

September 09, 2022

NOTICE

NOTICE is hereby given that the Fourth Annual General Body Meeting of the members of FORTESS will be held at 2.30 pm on Saturday, September 24th, 2022, at Tata Communication office, VSNL Conference Hall, Fort, Mumbai, to transact the following business:

<u>AGENDA</u>

- 1. Election of Chairman for the meeting and Welcome Address by Chairman
- 2. Confirmation of Minutes of the Third Annual General Meeting held on September 13th, 2021
- 3. Presentation of **Report of Activities** for the year ended March 31, 2022
- 4. Approval of Accounts for the year ended March 31, 2022
- 5. Election of President, Vice-President and Executive Members of the Governing Body
- 6. Any other Business with the permission of the Chair

For and On Behalf of the Governing Council of FORTESS

R Chandrasekharan Honorary Secretary

Note : Members who are unable to attend in person, may join via teleconference. The call details of the teleconference will be circulated via email closer to the date of the meeting.

If within half an hour from the time appointed for holding the meeting, the quorum is not present, the meeting shall stand adjourned to such time and date as may be determined by the President of the meeting.



EXPLANATORY STATEMENT

In terms of the Memorandum of Association and the Rules and Regulations of FORTESS, the term of office of the current members of the Governing Body will end at the conclusion of the three Annual General Body Meetings (AGM) after appointment and the members are required to elect the new members to the Governing Council to hold office for three years form conclusion of this AGM.

In line with those provisions, Mr. S Ramadorai, President, Mr. S Mahalingam, Vice-President and four members of the Governing Body, viz., Ms. Anita Rajan, Mr. PVLN Rao, Mr. V Ravi and Mr. Ashok Mukherjee, who were appointed at the first meeting of the General Body held in 2019, will come to an end at the conclusion of the current AGM.

Following members of the Governing Body, being eligible, offer themselves for re-election, for the second term of 3 years commencing from the conclusion of this meeting of the AGM till the conclusion of the meeting of the AGM to be held in the year 2025:

- 1. Mr. S Ramadorai as President of the Governing Body and President of FORTESS
- 2. Mr. S Mahalingam as Vice President
- 3. Ms. Anita Rajan as executive member of the Governing Body
- 4. Mr. PVLN Rao, as executive member of the Governing Body
- 5. Mr. V Ravi as executive member of the Governing Body

In addition, Nominations have been received in respect of the following candidates for election as executive members of the Governing Body:

- 1. Mr. Ajoy Mukherjee
- 2. Mr. PR Krishnan

The other members of the Governing Body are Mr. R. Chandrasekaran and Mr. Vishwanathan Iyer, who were appointed at the second meeting of the General Body on October 7, 2020, for a term of three years.

Approval of the Members is sought for election of the office bearers of the Governing Body as above.